HELLBOY 20 years

I didn’t know who or what this character was untill an issue of Savage Dragon where him and Dragon fight a giant mummy and a bunch of Vampires. In 2004 directed by Guillermo del Toro staring Ron Perlman the movie came out. I was hooked, I still have not read every single Hellboy comics but I do like the ones I have read. There were two animated movies put out as well and those are really good. Hell boy has a spin off book and I have not read it but I heard its most excellent. BPRD. Hellboy currently is the king of Hell and a lot of people think its leading up to a big THE END of Hellboy story line as the world he lives in is a disaster. The comic is published by Dark Horse who also publishes Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel/Faith. If you go to your local comic book store you can pick up a Hellboy 20th Anniversary sampler. Hellboy was created by Mike Mignola back in 1994. 

Image

Leave a Reply

