Wes Craven RIP

Its with a sad heart to report the death of the man and the legend him self Wes Craven

I met him at a book signing in 2013 in Boston MA. He was on a book panel covering fear. I asked him to come on my show and didnt follow up on the interview. I wish I had. I am really really sadded by this.

He created The Nightmare on Elm St ( the most famous thing he is  known for from NON horror fans) , Serpent in the Rainbow, Scream and so many more movies. he directed A New Nightmare and all 4 Scream movies too. I have his biogrpahy signed.

He died of brain cancer he was 77 years old.

10506960_889416024419653_2483859860756984862_o

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/wes-craven-horror-maestro-dies-818806

2 Responses to “Wes Craven RIP”

  1. Wes Craven RIP. You brought us so much joy and fear in your movies.We will all miss you! You are in our hearts and minds!

Leave a Reply

