Archive for February 9, 2017

Jess-O-Lantern Presents: RE-ANIMATED APPAREL!

Posted in horror on February 9, 2017 by Jess-O-Lantern Says...

Hey Radio of Horror, Jess-O-Lantern here! And now I present to you an apparel company that will make you feel like you’ve been brought back from the dead, Re-Animated Apparel! 

Creator Jaysin Thompson took the time to talk with Radio of Horror about his company and his involvement in the horror community!

“My name is Jaysin, and I run Reanimated Apparel, which is the clothing portion of City of Horror. Through Reanimated, and City of Horror, I try to offer up original horror inspired art and music. Every year in October we launch our new line of shirts for the year, typically containing of 5 new shirt designs that are all loosely connected to a certain theme, as well as a super limited edition shirt for Halloween. If I can afford it, I’ll also offer up a new hoodie. Then throughout the rest of the year we’ll release one-off shirts, just to keep everyone on their toes and remind them that we’re still here. 

I started the company initially because I was in a band, but the band had broken up and I still wanted to be involved in music, but I couldn’t afford to start a record label on my own, so I decided a clothing company would make more sense financially, while still allowing me to be associated with the music scene. Over the years I had noticed that at all these horror conventions, there were the same shirts over and over again for the same dozen movies or so. And while I loved these movies, I was bored at constantly seeing shirts for Texas Chainsaw, Friday the 13th, Halloween, etc. So I started hiring artists to help create new and original horror inspired artwork so I could try and offer up something different to the horror community. It’s a constant struggle to fight for attention at conventions and at shows, but at the end of the day, I’m proud of what I’m offering and stand behind what I’m doing, even if no one else “gets” it.”

Hey Jaysin, WE get it! And we LOVE it! Check out some of the awesome creepy gear you can find at Re-Animated Apparel’s website: letsreanimate.com

You can also check them out on Facebook (facebook.com/reanimatedapparel), Instagram (letsreanimate), Twitter (letsreanimate), and YouTube (Reanimated Apparel)!

Jess-O-Lantern Presents: ELVIN ROAD

Posted in horror on February 9, 2017 by Jess-O-Lantern Says...

Hey Radio of Horror, Jess-O-Lantern here! And today I present to you American French Nightmare, ELVIN ROAD! 

The brainchild of French composer Antoine Saison, along with metal & electro guest artists (Pilot, Jabberwock, and Killbodytuning)! He gives his own vision of Hollywood and Suburban myths. 

With influences from David Lynch, Filter, Michael Mann, Trent Reznor, Depechemode, Helmet and John Carpenter; Elvin Road delivers a exigent and eclectic album of main titles, cold waves and dark riffs.

You can check their cinematic tunes out on their Reverbnation site: https://www.reverbnation.com/elvinroad

As well as on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/officialelvinroad/?pnref=story

And more information on Elvin Road can be found on their website: http://elvinroad.com/story/

New Interviews in 2017

Posted in 80s, actors, directors, entertainment, Goth, horror, Places, vampires with tags , , on February 9, 2017 by chrisdsav

From FRIGHT NIGHT PART 2 Julie Carmen

 

Director Steven Shea

 

Photographer JR Pepper